I have arrived!

First day in Berlin.
I’ve met half of the RIAS crew at the hotel and our helpful instructor and guide, Rainer, on this journalism exchange program. First thing first, we found a cafe.
Later we split up to do some sight seeing. Some wanted the market, the Brandenburg Gate, others wanted museums and some wanted to sleep. I went for Museum Hall and what was the Berlin Wall. It’s 5:50 in the evening here…about 11 a.m there, I think. The flight was seven hours long. But it didn’t feel long at all. Flew into Newark from KCI and from Newark all the way to Berlin.
I watched Snowwhite and the Huntsman on my own little tV in the headrest (ok, I haven’t traveled much) and when I woke up, it was 40 minutes to landing. Nice view outside my window. There’s a huge hot air balloon. Everyone bicycles everywhere…kids in tow, women and men in business suits. Learning and classes start tomorrow.
Later, Heather

Leave a Reply

